Batman Toys, Hero Dads & Sad Ben Affleck

The other day the kind people at Schleich models were kind enough to send me a package to celebrate my parenthood and remind me of the fact that “dads are heroes too…”

It contained the two rather handsome models (photographed here, posing on my train into work). While the reviews of the Batman v Superman movie have been mixed to say the least (though this viral video of Ben Affleck looking sad is well worth a watch – http://metro.co.uk/2016/03/26/ben-afflecks-sadness-about-batman-v-superman-is-the-only-meme-you-need-right-now-5777003/ ), it was very nice of the company to reach out to me and send these toys across. 

At just 10 weeks my son is still a bit young for toys like this, so instead I am going to put them on my desk at work. I am not sure if I can call myself a hero, but at least I can be safe in the knowledge that no matter how bad work is, at least I am not as sad as Ben Affleck!

Leave a Reply

