Day 58: Thanks to Nike for saving me £89.99!

This evening I have been watching England play the Netherlands in a pre-Euro 2016 friendly. A pretty unremarkable and typically dour performance from England, probably most notable for the fact that it saw the debut of the New England home shirt. When I was a kid the launch of a New England kit was always an exciting moment, as I hoped (usually in vain) that one day I might own an official kit… And I always thought when I was a dad I would get my son a footie kit so he looks the part. 

But, having seen this monstrosity of a shirt design I think I am going to save myself the extortionate cost!

 Perhaps a Wales shirt will be a better investment anyway!

Leave a Reply

