Day 55: An apology for being too honest about birth

Today we were visited by some friends who are expecting a baby in a few months. 

The day was great, we had a really nice meal out (during which the baby behaved impeccably!), pottered around the shops (baby still behaving impeccably!!), and even watched England beat Germany at football (baby not interested, frustratingly!!!)

However, I feel the need to apologise in this blog as when the subject of birth came up I was VERY honest about how horrible and brutal and not particularly magical the process can be! 

Sorry if I freaked you out guys, (but I do think there is an issue with the way NCT etc sugar coat things…)

2 thoughts on “Day 55: An apology for being too honest about birth

  1. I avoided any and all birth stories when I was pregnant, but if I had had a terrible birth the first time around, at least maybe I would have less alone! Perhaps your friends will just be grateful for the horrible story during the labour when things are a bit weird and scary and they’re not sure if it’s okay?

    Like

Leave a Reply

