Day 38: The TINOF* Scale of Parental Tiredness

Now I am approaching six weeks fatherhood, I have to admit that the relentless lack of sleep is now starting to take its toll a little bit. As a side effect of this, I have noticed my calorie intake has increased significantly, with sweet treats becoming an increasingly necessary supplement to help give me the requisite “get-up-and-go” to actually do anything at all. In fact, my tiredness levels correlate almost exactly with the unhealthiness of the snack I am craving, and so I have decided to plot this into a useful scale, inspired by the ‘Beaufort Scale’ as featured in the shipping forecast. I present to you the Tired, In Need Of Food Scale…

Now, by using the handy chart below, any observer can tell just how knackered I am by the sugary foodstuff I am consuming!

TINOF SCALE

4 thoughts on “Day 38: The TINOF* Scale of Parental Tiredness

Leave a Reply

