Day 17: The Perfect Temperature?

  
One thing that I was not expecting before I became a dad, was that I would become so obsessed by the temperature. 
Ever since we got home from the hospital with our baby I have found that I am constantly monitoring the room temperature, tweaking the thermostat, opening and closing doors and windows, always aiming for that sweet spot of 18 degrees c. 
It has made me think about what people did before they had fancy gadgets like Hive heating systems and Gro Egg light up thermometers. I suppose it was a case of just using your senses to judge whether it was too hot or cold for the baby!?
Still, if I can let the computers look after the room temperature it at least is one less thing for me to worry about – believe me, I am worrying about everything else!!!

Leave a Reply

